Uncategorized

Hot Water Bottle Cover

This cozy, wool hot water bottle cover was a gift for a mom. This was my first real project that was a gift for someone else.

I used the free pattern from Yarnspirations. Unfortunately, it looks like the pattern isn’t up anymore but there are plenty of similar ones online.

This was really fun. It was the first time I joined granny squares, pieces and used buttons. If I were to do it again I would join with slip stitch in back loops only.

IMG_7923

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

